Picture
In the last month or so (coincidentally after Marvel's Avengers was released) we experienced a large increase in Cyman users.  Given we are in alpha, we were very pleased! At the same time, we found we were not able to respond to every email anymore, and we've had a couple of server issues.  But know that each and every one of your emails, Google+ posts, Facebook posts and YouTube comments are read, and feedback is noted.

This new 1.81 release comes with some of the most popular suggestions.  We prioritised our improvements according to what you wanted.  The result?
  • Play music from your default music player
  • Conversation mode! (See settings)
  • Activate speech at any time with the voice dialling button on your bluetooth earpiece
  • Activate speech with your hands-free media button (as long as the setting is turned on)
  • Setting to announce your reminder item
  • Updated examples in settings menu
  • Crash/stability fixes
  • Android 4.0 ICS users:
  • UI updates
  • Your settings menu is now visible!
We are about to have a short break (and we were not intending to release another version until after we were back... but we couldn't help it!We won't be gone for long, but please do support us by 5-star-ing our app on Google Play, or giving us a +1 there!  As always, keep sending us feedback through our Contact Page.  Don't you worry, we have not forgotten about Cyman Mark 1... or about iOS...

25/5/2012 09:32:36 am

Thank you!!!

Reply
Jim
6/7/2012 03:36:28 am

Great app. By the way, I noted that Cyman sometimes a bit snippy in comments back. I hope this isn't a trend. While some people may be amused by a phone which talks back, I think most people would prefer having at least one thing in their life which is polite back. Anyway, I'm not sure if I understand what "conversation mode" is supposed to do. I thought it would automatically prompt me to say something, but I still have to press the Blue button. I'd prefer it if I can get into a conversation mode back and forth with Cyman without having to press anything on the screen. Am I misunderstanding what conversation mode is supposed to be? Keep up the great work, guys!

Reply



Leave a Reply.